CD Spirit of the Glen – Journey


SPIRIT OF THE GLEN: JOURNEY by The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards Pipes & Drums.

SKU: 286df438954e Category:

Winner of the prestigious Classical Brit Award in 2008 for best album, this CD features Scottish music performed by orchestra, pipe band and singers from the Royal Scots Dragoon Guards regiment. This CD also contains video footage of tracks that were recorder in Basra, Iraq while the regiment were stationed there in 2008.

  1. Abide With Me
  2. Unchained Melody
  3. Auld Lang Syne
  4. Greensleeves
  5. Celtic Medley
  6. Journey To The Line
  7. Take My Breath Away
  8. Suo Gan
  9. Dawning Of The Day
  10. Braveheart
  11. Dear Lord And Father
  12. In Flanders Field
  13. Banks Of The Don
  14. Time To Say Goodbye
  15. For The Fallen (Flowers Of The Forest)